Delay, Discernment, Disappointment, and other D words (Pagan Blog Project Week 7)

Standard

Delay happened with this week’s Pagan Blog Project. I was at a conference, and thus was unable to get online. So there’s the first “D” word this week. (Damn.) (there’s another!)

Secondly, I was going to write about discernment this week. Anything I would’ve said could not have been said as eloquently as it’s already been expressed by Tess in her post on discernment this week, so I will encourage you to go read it right here.

Disappointment is a big D word for me right now. Big things in terms of my personal growth were supposed to happen this weekend, and due to unforeseen circumstances, they didn’t. It’s hard not to read between the lines and wonder if there are bigger things at work, but I just have to disengage (more D words!) and let things go. My job now is to accept and trust that there were larger reasons at work, and that when things are ready to happen, they will. Not an easy thing to do, when you were really looking forward to the experience. But it’s all there is.

There’ll be a better D post on Friday. I promise.

2 thoughts on “Delay, Discernment, Disappointment, and other D words (Pagan Blog Project Week 7)

Leave a Reply

